MANP BOARD OF DIRECTORS


The Mississippi Association of Nurse Practitioners’ Board of Directors is comprised of ten nurse practitioners from across the state. Our board members are a diverse group whose areas of practice range from hospitalist to private practice owner. But they all share one goal in common: to help build a strong, united association dedicated to APRNs and committed to the fight for full scope of practice and better access to healthcare for patients in Mississippi.


If you have a question or concern you would like to share with our board members, please contact them via email.


President: Robert Ware, MHA, CEN, ACNPC-AG
rware@mbhs.org

Vice-President: Tina D. Highfill, CCM, FNP-BC
tina.highfill@att.net

Secretary: Karen Parker, FNP-BC
kparkerfnp@comcast.net

Treasurer: Rena. R. Beal, FNP-BC
rena.beal@va.gov
renabeal@comcast.net

Beverly Ann Glasgow, DNP, FNP, ACNP
bannglas@aol.com

Jawanner Davis, DNP, ACNP-BC, FNP-C
jawannerdavis@yahoo.com

Barbara L. Tapps, FNP-BC
bltapps@aol.com

Greg G. Parker, FNP-BC
Flyrn66@gmail.com

Becky Bates, WHCNP
bbates@umc.edu

Mickie Griffith-Autry, PhD, NP-C
mautry@ovationwomen.com